Jordan Academy for Technology

Skip to main content

Out of District Students

2017-18 JATC Application Process & Information for Out-of-District Students (including Valley High School)

All JATC programs require an application from out-of district students.  All applicants must meet program requirements as described in the Program Guide and must be a registered student in consortium partner high school. The Jordan School District does not provide transportation to any JATC campus for out-of-district or Valley High School students.  All JATC programs follow the Jordan School District high school academic calendar.

Beginning May 1st, after The Jordan School District has finished all of its high school registration processes, out-of-district applications will be considered on a first-apply, first-serve basis where space is available.  Students who are admitted will be contacted in late May.  Applicants to the Surgical Technology program are the exception.  Those students must apply online using the link below on or before February 5, 2017 and must also participate in the admissions testing process as indicated on this Surgical Technology Assessment Calendar.

Out-of-District Application Link (including students at Valley High School)

Morning Classes   7:40-10am Monday- Thursday  8:30-10:30am  Friday

Afternoon Classes 11:30-1:45 Monday- Thursday 11:45-1:45 Friday

Bingham Pepper Poulsen pepper.poulsen@jordandistrict.org (801) 256-5125
Copper Hills Kristy Yeschick kristy.yeschick@jordandistrict.org (801) 256-5329
Herriman Nancy Lunak nancy.lunak@jordandistrict.org (801) 567-8547
Riverton Gayle Whitefield gayle.whitefield@jordandistrict.org (801) 256-5825
JATC/Valley Craig Cottle craig.cottle@jordandistrict.org (801) 572-7035
West Jordan Kim Newbrough kimberlee.newbrough@jordandistrict.org (801) 256-5640
Alta Matthew Leininger matthew.leninger@canyonsdistrict.org (801) 826-5641
Brighton Denise Hodges denise.hodges@canyonsdistrict.org (801) 826-5841
Corner Canyon Wayne Dittmore wayne.dittmore@canyonsdistrict.org (801) 826-6441
Hillcrest Leslie Covington-Taft leslie.covingtontaft@canyonsdistrict.org (801) 826-6041
Jordan Karma Bateman karma.bateman@canyonsdistrict.org (801) 826-6241
Murray Gordon Kener gkener@murrayschools.org (801) 264-7460 x5182