Jordan Academy for Technology

Skip to main content

Out of District Students

2018-19 JATC Application Process & Information for Out-of-District Students

All JATC programs require an application from out-of district students.  All applicants must meet program requirements as described in the Program Guide and must be a registered student in a consortium partner high school or at Jordan School District's partner charter school Real Salt Lake Academy. The Jordan School District does not provide transportation to any JATC campus for out-of-district or Real Salt Lake Academy students.  All JATC programs follow the Jordan School District high school academic calendar.

 

Application link for out-of district students (including REAL Salt Lake Academy)***

 

Surgical Technology is no longer a JATC program and is now solely administered by Salt Lake Community College. For more information about the program, visit: http://www.slcc.edu/surgicaltech/admissions-highschool.aspx.

 

 

 

***Out-of-district applicants are only given consideration after the selection and Arena Scheduling processes are completed in the Jordan School District.  After these processes are completed, well-qualified out-of-district applicants will be invited to participate in JATC programs on a first apply, first invite basis where space is available. Invitations to well-qualified out-of-district applicants will not go out until May 2018. 

 

Morning Classes   7:40-10am Monday- Thursday  8:30-10:30am  Friday

Afternoon Classes 11:30-1:45 Monday- Thursday 11:45-1:45 Friday

Bingham Pepper Poulsen pepper.poulsen@jordandistrict.org (801) 256-5125
Copper Hills Kristy Yeschick kristy.yeschick@jordandistrict.org (801) 256-5329
Herriman Nancy Lunak nancy.lunak@jordandistrict.org (801) 567-8547
Riverton Gayle Whitefield gayle.whitefield@jordandistrict.org (801) 256-5825
JATC North Craig Cottle craig.cottle@jordandistrict.org (801) 572-7035
JATC South Tami Flygare tami.flygare@jordandistrict.org (801) 412-1305
Valley Pepper Poulsen pepper.poulsen@jordandistrict.org (801) 256-5125
West Jordan Kim Newbrough kimberlee.newbrough@jordandistrict.org (801) 256-5640
Alta Matthew Leininger matthew.leninger@canyonsdistrict.org (801) 826-5641
Brighton Lisa Prudden lisa.prudden@canyonsdistrict.org (801) 826-5841
Corner Canyon Wayne Dittmore wayne.dittmore@canyonsdistrict.org (801) 826-6441
Hillcrest Kevin Wood kevin.wood@canyonsdistrict.org (801) 826-6041
Jordan Karma Bateman karma.bateman@canyonsdistrict.org (801) 826-6241
Murray Chantel Olsen ctolsen@murrayschools.org (801) 264-7460 x5181