Jordan Academy for Technology

Skip to main content

Attend

2018-19 JATC Application Process

Applications for 2nd semester of the 2018-19 school year are closed. If you are interested in joining one of our programs for the 2018-19 school year, please contact your CTE Coordinator in your Career Center at your local high school.

2019-2020 JATC Application Process

Applications for the 2019-2020 school year are now open.  We will collect applications from January 2nd to February 28th.  At that time, all applications will be reviewed and students will be notified of their acceptance or wait list status during the month of March.   All applications completed during January and February will be given equal consideration. After February 28th, applications will remain open and students will be placed on a wait list. Wait list applicants will be contacted personally by email or phone if an opening becomes available in their preferred program.

*Not all programs require an application for regular Jordan School District students (Bingham, Copper Hills, Herriman, Riverton, & West Jordan).  Programs not represented on the regular Jordan School District application will be available for selection during the Arena Scheduling events that take place in the spring  See JATC "Quick Facts" or "Program Guide" to see which programs require an application and which are available for selection in Arena Scheduling.

Jordan District Students Application

Valley High School Students Application

Out of District Students Application

 

Surgical Technology is no longer a JATC program and is now solely administered by Salt Lake Community College. For more information about the program, visit: http://www.slcc.edu/surgicaltech/admissions-highschool.aspx.

 

**The Jordan School District does not provide transportation to any JATC campus for Valley High School students.

 

***Out-of-district applicants are only given consideration after the selection and Arena Scheduling processes are completed in the Jordan School District.  After these processes are completed, well-qualified out-of-district applicants will be invited to participate in JATC programs on a first apply, first invite basis where space is available. Invitations to well-qualified out-of-district applicants will not go out until May 2019. The Jordan School District does not provide transportation to any JATC campus for out-of-district or Real Salt Lake Academy students.

 

Morning Classes   7:40-10am Monday- Thursday  8:30-10:30am  Friday

Afternoon Classes 11:30-1:45 Monday- Thursday 11:45-1:45 Friday

Bingham Pepper Poulsen pepper.poulsen@jordandistrict.org (801) 256-5125
Copper Hills Kristy Yeschick kristy.yeschick@jordandistrict.org (801) 256-5329
Herriman Nancy Lunak nancy.lunak@jordandistrict.org (801) 567-8547
Riverton Gayle Whitefield gayle.whitefield@jordandistrict.org (801) 256-5825
JATC North Craig Cottle craig.cottle@jordandistrict.org (801) 572-7035
JATC South Tami Clevenger tami.clevenger@jordandistrict.org (801) 412-1305
Valley Pepper Poulsen pepper.poulsen@jordandistrict.org (801) 256-5125
West Jordan Kim Newbrough kimberlee.newbrough@jordandistrict.org (801) 256-5640
Alta Matthew Leininger matthew.leninger@canyonsdistrict.org (801) 826-5641
Brighton Lisa Prudden lisa.prudden@canyonsdistrict.org (801) 826-5841
Corner Canyon Wayne Dittmore wayne.dittmore@canyonsdistrict.org (801) 826-6441
Hillcrest Kevin Wood kevin.wood@canyonsdistrict.org (801) 826-6041
Jordan Karma Bateman karma.bateman@canyonsdistrict.org (801) 826-6241
Kearns Uinalu Fonua ufonua@graniteschools.org
(385)646-6614
Murray Chantel Olsen ctolsen@murrayschools.org
(801) 264-7460 x5181